OFFICIAL WEBSITE OF THE UNITED NATIONAL CONGRESS, The Official Opposition In The Republic Of Trinidad And Tobago.

The 4 Aldermen of the CTTRC stand unified in their support of the Honourable KPB.

The four Aldermen of the Couva-Tabaquite-Talparo Regional Corporation- Wazim D. Mohammed, Anil Kamal, Paul Bando and Lee Dharam Singh, hereby declare our unwavering and unanimous support for the current Political Leader of the United National Congress, Kamla Persad-Bissessar, and the existing National Executive (NATEX). This is the view also shared by our Chairman, Mr. Ryan Rampersad.

The leadership and strategic vision of the current Political Leader and NATEX have been instrumental in our party’s recent success in the Local Government Elections, where we secured more votes than the People’s National Movement (PNM), despite contesting fewer seats. In addition, all 15 electoral districts in the Couva-Tabaquite-Talparo Regional Corporation were won by the United National Congress.

Under the stewardship of Kamla Persad-Bissessar, the United National Congress has not only grown in its various capacities but has also solidified its status as a cornerstone institution in Trinidad & Tobago. Furthermore, the UNC secured the popular vote in the 2020 General Elections reaffirming Kamla Persad-Bissessar’s continued relevance and efficacy as the ideal leader for the United National Congress.

We categorically reject any attempts by individuals within our party to create division or pursue personal ambitions at the expense of what should be our collective focus which is preparing for the upcoming General Election Campaign.

In conclusion, we, the Aldermen of the Couva-Tabaquite-Talparo Regional Corporation, wholeheartedly endorse Kamla Persad-Bissessar’s leadership and express our full support for her continued guidance of the United National Congress.

Scroll to Top